The Canadian Centre on Disability Studies (CCDS) was the lead organization for the VisitAbility Project. The project team included the following people.

Susan Lynn Hardie – CCDS Executive Director
Youn-Young Park – CCDS Senior Researcher/Project Manager
Allen Mankewich – CCDS Communications Coordinator/Policy Analyst

Full contact information for the Project Team is available at the following link: Contact Us

A national VisitAbility Advisory Committee oversaw and guided the overall implementation of the VisitAbility Project. The Advisory Committee consisted of representatives of three stakeholders groups: homebuyers, professionals in the housing industry and policy makers. The Advisory Committee members were:

Patricia Clark Active Living Coalition for Older Adults
Vanessa L. ConiglioManitoba Housing and Community Development
Jim Derksen Council of Canadians with Disabilities
Glen Manning – HTFC Planning and Design
Paul McNeil – MMM Group Limited
Mike Moore Manitoba Home Builders’ Association
Meg Ogden – Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
Laurie Ringaert – Accessibility Consultant
Peggy Stewart – Royal LePage Triland Realty